The Association of Central Oklahoma Governments (ACOG) is a voluntary association of city, town and county governments within the Central Oklahoma area. The ACOG region includes Oklahoma, Cleveland, Canadian and Logan Counties. ACOG’s assists local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit and coordinating for sound regional development. ACOG is an organization of, by and for local governments that allows member entities to work in partnership to address issues or problems common to many jurisdictions. This regional cooperation serves to strengthen both the individual and collective capabilities of local governments.


Metropolitan Planning Organization

ACOG houses the Metropolitan Planning Organization for Central Oklahoma. MPOs were created through Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1962. Federal funding for transportation projects are channeled through this planning process.

9-1-1 ACOG

ACOG, in partnership with local and state officials, created 9-1-1 ACOG in 1988. For 27 years, the organization has provided high quality 9-1-1 administrative, technical and educational services to residents and citizens in the Oklahoma City metropolitan area.


Garber-Wellington Association

ACOG houes the Garber-Wellington Association, an association of the local governments who help develop the resources of the aquifer and the alluvial aquifer systems. More than 20 municipalities produce water from the aquifer.

Economic Development District

ACOG was designated an Economic Development District (EDD) in 2013, by the U.S. Economic Development Administration. ACOG maintains and updates the region’s Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS).

One Region




Learn About Our Members

Arcadia / Bethany / Blanchard / Bridge Creek / Calumet / Cashion / Choctaw / Cole / Crescent / Del City / Dibble / Edmond / El Reno / Forest Park / Goldsby / Guthrie / Harrah / Jones City / Langston / Lexington / Luther / Midwest City / Moore / Mustang / Newcastle/ Nichols Hills / Nicoma Park / Noble / Norman / Okarche / Oklahoma City / Piedmont / Purcell / Slaughterville / Smith / Village / Spencer / Tuttle / Union City / Valley Brook / The Village / Warr Acres / Washington / Woodlawn Park / Yukon / Tinker Air Force Base / Canadian County / Cleveland County / Grady County / Logan County / McClain County / Oklahoma County

Discover Central Oklahoma

Latest Posts

Clean Air Grants Available for Public Sector Fleets

The Association of Central Oklahoma Governments (ACOG) is pleased to announce an RFP for the first round of CLEAN AIR Grants for Public Sector Fleets for FY 16. This grant funding allows Oklahoma City Area Regional Transportation Study (OCARTS) Transportation... read more

Rural Fire 80/20 Reimbursement Grants Available

Last year, four members of the Association of Central Oklahoma Governments (ACOG) received 80/20 reimbursement grants. Cedar Lake, one of several fire districts in Canadian County, received a $1,900 grant for a pump. The Harrah Fire Department received $950 for... read more

Sign up to receive the ACOG newsletter.


Our State and Federal Partners

Under Construction

Text Still To Come — ACOG, 8.27.2015.

Our Work

Quick Links


ACOG Committees & Agendas

9-1-1 Training Opportunities

Traffic Counts

Maps & Data

Thank you for your interest in ACOG.


Join Us On Facebook